Stuffing my ‘ Subway’ face while running late for Jesus!


Good Afternoon,

How is everyone doing today?

I ‘m off today and having a great one so far, was up early this morning ( left my charger at work) and actually the scale gods were smiling on me this morning so I FINALLY got to weigh, of course I had just eaten but I will take it! 🙂 155 baby! I have been trying to diet, be a Vegan, all this together and it  hasn’t been working out well, more on this later, but I ‘m  happy with this number, coming to get you Michael-smooches!

Yesterday, I learned two things…

1.)  Yes, I ‘m still eating clean but I need to focus on one thing at a time.

2.) I need to be more prepared.

I think for now, I just need to focus on one thing at a time, yes I am still going to reach my goal (140 pounds), but I am going to concentrate on this new change in lifestyle instead of ‘ stressing’ on these last 15 pounds and maybe yesterday won’t happen. I packed my lunch, 10 rosemary crackers, small portion of home-made guacamole’ and some blackberries and headed off to work, knowing I would leave at 5:00, head home, have time for a quick dinner before I headed off to Church. Well, life does not always work out this way,  so as I was working late,  I was already hungry, but as time was getting later and I knew I was not going to have time to get  home before Church I was starting to panic, what on earth was I was going to eat? Being new to this lifestyle, it’s not like I was going to be able to find just any fast food restaurant and know what to order nor had I prepared myself for a longer day.  So, as I left my office at 6:40 pm, knowing I had to be at Church at 7:00 pm, and I was at least 20 minutes away, and literally feeling I was going to throw up for I was so hungry.

I had to make some serious decisions, at this point a gas station was a VERY real option for I knew I was not going to last till I got home at 9:30 pm and I needed something quick for I was late and I didn’t want to keep God waiting! 🙂

Since I have just started going to this Church with my friend Amy I do not know the area as well, so I of course passed your typical Wendy’s and Mickey D’s which I didn’t want.  I kept going, I was already late, it was after 7:00 pm and I just started praying, ‘ Please God, just find me a ‘ Subway’.  I knew there at least I could have a veggie sub, it would be fast and stay within my EC and my Vegan lifestyle, not 5 minutes later, there it was like a beacon the night, I almost cried, I was so hungry.  I was sick to my stomach, I literally was driving and eating in my car, I was a few minutes from Church so I finished in the parking lot and thanked God and went in and had the most amazing service! ‘  I believe I have received-Thank you Pastor Sarah and Amy! 🙂

Lesson learned,  I will not be unprepared again and I am going to work on one thing at a time, my new lifestyle. This does not mean I am going to just eat whatever I want and not worry about my weight, it just means I don’t want to be in the situation I was in yesterday.  I ‘m  going to get a handle on this new lifestyle and then incorporate my EC into it.  As I found on the scale this morning, I ‘m not gaining like I thought I would, but what I think I ‘m doing is not eating enough actually, so I want to concentrate on what I ‘m eating so I don’t hurt myself and find myself scarfing down a Subway sandwich in the parking lot I felt like when I was heavy and hiding my food, how many times have we all done that one?

So, that is what is going on with me today! 🙂

 

Happy Birthday Alexis Baby, I remember being in labor with your Mama on the phone and bringing you home from the hospital, you have left such footprints on my heart, I love you so!

Just put some new tunes on my iPod, going to brave the cold I think, still trying to get a handle on working, things at home and getting my walk in. Since it takes me an hour to do two miles, doing it in the morning is a challenge, and with only having two days off, I seem to now only get those two days and the weekend, I really miss it, any suggestions? By the time I get home I am beat just from sitting at a desk, sad I know, but maybe with this new surgery, they will fix me up, not sure WHEN that will happen, and the shoulder, blah, blah, just prayin’ prayin’!

 

I do have a mandatory doctors appointment this month per SS so, we shall see how that goes and I also see my surgeon, so we shall see! 🙂

Now, off to do my walk, was HOPING it would warm up, but does not appear to be doing so, sigh!

Hope everyone has a wonderful evening!

xoxoxoxox,

Traci

 

4 thoughts on “Stuffing my ‘ Subway’ face while running late for Jesus!

  1. Oh no, I remember my first panick moment from not being prepared. I always have a bag of nuts in my drawer for such occasions. It will not take the place of a meal but it does help the hungry monster.

    Good choice on working on one thing at a time. I had to learn that lesson the hard way as well. Now that I have tackled various things in my life at various times, I am more successful in all areas 🙂

  2. Thank you so much Helen, yeah it did freak me out, I am use to being prepared and I have been a bit overwhelmed with this new journey of mine, but I am getting there!

    Yes, I have been reading that about you, you sure do seem to have it together, I envy you. I think for me with just starting working, trying to adjust to that, still not having my knee working right and now this new phase, I am just not all working right, but I am getting there, now, to tackle the blog and figure out to work this and Traci will be a happy camper. Thanks for your help Helen, you find friends in the most wonderful places!! 🙂

  3. Hope to see you this Wednesday at Life Christian with a full tummy and ready to worship! God wants you fed so you can receive all His many blessings! So glad you “believe you have received!” AMEN

    Amy

  4. Hello there my friend, how did you know I just in the Word? We went and saw Dave and it was nice so I am doing “stronger”, as well. See you Wed, love you my Sister.

Thanks, Traci

