Brief Intermission…


Brief Intermission

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi everyone!

Sorry, I haven’t  been around– I wanted to write a quick note to let you know a few things….

  1. I again have some medical issues–I just haven’t had the energy to do much blogging. I am working this out and it’s temporary so please be patient with me.
  1. My daughter’s  graduating from Highshool and I’m scrapping a memory book for her. This is not something I ‘m  familiar with, so it’s taking up some of my limited time as well.
  1. I’m also  walking at least 2 miles every day! This wears me out, and bothers my chest and thigh, but I  really want to push through this. We are looking to do EMG testing on my thigh.  It’s been suggested I may have nerve damage, we shall see.
  1. I still can’t seem to handle the computer more than a few hours at a time–so I need to  focus on things around my home and getting things done before I go to Texas at the end of May. I will try  to do another entry before then. Please know, I’m still here, just a tad behind.

Xoxoxoxox,

Traci

7 thoughts on “Brief Intermission…

  1. Take care of yourself Traci. We will be here when you’re ready to come back. I hope your tests come out okay. 🙂

  2. Helen,

    Thank you! Yes, it’s been a un-going battle actually! Between frozen shoulder and issues with my knee/thigh, and problems with my chest ( it feels like there is a brick on it) we went to U of M. Now, we are just trying to get through it and figure out what all is going on, we are still not really sure. The latest and greatest is that I still have frozen shoulder in both shoulders and I may have nerve damage in my thigh, so that is where we currently sit, thank you so much for your kind words, I too am having Faith, for I, as well as everyone else around here is so done withiving with ‘ Traci’s medical issues’, lol. 🙂

    And yep, my little one is graduating, I can’t believe it, my baby! Will have all kinds of pictures especially since I am about to scan a million on to my computer!!! 🙂 She is just amazing, she is my heart! 🙂

    Farrah,

    Thank you for your kindness, that means so much to me! And I appreciate that, I feel so BAD I haven’t been able to keep up, I come here and I am trying. Once, I get the picture portion of this scrap book done, I will feel much better, that is the main issue for me. 🙂 I leave in three weeks so…I just keep praying that we will figure this all out and I will be all better soon! So for now I keep walking, I will set up the new test and do my best to take care of myself, we at least now now it’s not autoimmune so that is a great ‘ thank you God’! 🙂

    xoxoxooxxo
    Traci

  3. Thank you so much Jalal, I am hanging in there! We did get the results back from U of M, so not autoimmune, now we are going to get the EMG, see what we can do and move on. I am still walking two miles a day ( need to update that) but it just wears me out. And still having the other issues, I just wish I could figure out this chest issue and why I have so much scar tissue in my knee, we have decided to see someone about it, but that will wait till I get back! Thank you so much for hanging with me, and stopping by–it really comes down to choices, and I have decided that despite all ‘Traci’s medical issues’ I am going to keep living! 🙂

    Traci

  4. Marilyn,

    I can’t tell you what this means to me, especially today when I have to go for this test. I don’t do needles and I am nervous, so your comment–it just warms my heart. You also know how much going to Texas means to me, what that entails–what a proud Mama I am! Thank you for your touch to my heart and your kindness, you truly are a blessing to me and so many others!!!

    xoxoxoox

    Traci

Thanks, Traci

